Mary Foskett Address

The Humanities Institute recently published the full-text of Dr. Mary Foskett’s address to the Phi Beta Kappa induction ceremony.

“As important as your liberal arts preparation will prove to be to your future employers, professors, directors and colleagues, your liberal arts education is of immeasurable value to society, as a whole.” — Dr. Mary Foskett

To read the Full-text of the article click here

Dr. Mary Foskett


Phi Beta Kappa Inductees 2012

On April 18, sixty-two seniors, twenty-three juniors and one alumna were inducted into Wake Forest’s chapter of Phi Beta Kappa — the nation’s oldest academic honor society.

Click here to read the news post (from WFU News Service, April 25, 2012)

Lauren-Nicole Lutz (’11), Naples, Fla.

Ann Caroline Bauer, English
Hannah Pearl Berkowitz, History
Michael Daniel Berlet, Japanese Language and Culture
Matthew Edward Brumbaugh, Computer Science
Melissa Colleen Bryson, Psychology
Andrew Paul Butler, Philosophy
Michael Whitfill Byington, History
Donald Moore Davidson, Political Science
Alexandra Jane Davidson-Palmer, Psychology
Virginia Winters DeLacey, Art History
Erin Alexandra Devine, Business and Enterprise Management
Carey Grace Duda, Communication
Meaghan Lynne Gartner, Psychology
Sophia Jaclyn Goren, Political Science
Melanie Lynne Green, Accountancy
Cassandra Lynn Hansen, Elementary Education
Laura Emily Hanson, Biology
Jennifer Kathryn Hartel, Biology
Lori Katherine Hartman, History
Samantha Christian Hoback, French Studies
Alexandra Fitzgerald Jones, Psychology
Meredith Laughlin Kane, Math
Johanna Margaret Kilbride, Art History and Communication
Amy Cynthia Liang, Biology
Kelsey Leigh Markovich, Communication
Claire Allison McLellan , Physics
Jennie Beth Meier, Health and Exercise Science
Ashley Ryon Meyer, Psychology and Sociology
Morgan Ashley Miller, Political Science
Benjamin Sayer Morrow, Finance
Rebecca Katherine Morrow, English
William Mckay Murphy, Finance
Mary Rebekah Mynatt, Chemistry and Spanish
Noozhat Binta Nashir, Biology
Sarah Kristen Neaves, Accountancy
David Christian Nestor, Finance
Phillip Andrew Odom, Computer Science
Allison Sophia Osborne, English
Lisa Jane Ottensmeyer, Economics
Alexandra Paetow, Health and Exercise Science
Alyssa Christine Ray, Political Science and Japanese
Bryan Richard Reagan, Biology
Christopher William Riccio, Political Science
Timothy Burton Rodgers, Finance
Michaela Kate Rogers, Elementary Education
Thomas Nash Rusher, Chemistry
Laura Elizabeth Sadow, Finance
Dillon Hugh Sanders, Physics
Brittany Lynne Schuh, Biology
Faith Caroline Sedberry, Mathematical Business
Kayla Maria Shipley, Economics and Music Performance
Anne Elizabeth Showalter, Philosophy
Emily Ruth Smiley, Psychology
Dylan Wayne Spivey, Art History
Victoria May Stewart, Accountancy
George Edward Story, Mathematics
Brandon Edward Turner, Biophysics
Padgett Lane Vaughn, Elementary Education
Ryan David Wagner, Chemistry with Biochemistry
Kellsi Grace Wallace, Political Science
Talley Kate Wood, Poltical Science
Robert Michael Zalimeni, Computer Science

Andrea Jane Beck, Biology
Corinne Elizabeth Becker, Chemistry with Biochemistry
Jacob Nazareth Blackwell, Health and Exercise Science
John Martin Brigagliano, Sociology
Sydney Danforth Diana, Communication
Ella Marie Douglas, Anthropology
Omar Hani Elsayed-Ali, Chemistry with Biochemistry
Elizabeth Sumner Force, Finance
Tyler Anderson Keith, Biology
Roger Karl Khouri, Biology
Molly Elizabeth King, Spanish
Meenakshi Krishnan, History and Political Science
Edward William Landsman, Business and Enterprise Management
Laura Winfield Lemley, Biology
Anne Victoria Locke, Psychology
Catherine Mattocks Mewborn, Psychology
Kenneth Andrew Meyer, Political Science
Kathryn Marie Rohlwing, Anthropology
James Gaskill Simpson, English
Matthew Lawrence Stanley, Philosophy
Daniel Robert Stefany, Philosophy and Political Science
Katherine Christine Wycisk, Political Science
Xinxin Zhang, Chemistry with Biochemistry

Click here to read the news post