Induction 2013


The induction ceremony for new members of Phi Beta Kappa was held on April 2, 2013.  Sixty-seven seniors and twenty juniors were inducted. Thomas O. Phillips, Director of the Wake Forest Scholars Program, was awarded an honorary membership in recognition of his many contributions to intellectual life on campus and for his work with so many of our best students.  Provost Rogan Kersh (Phi Beta Kappa, Wake Forest, 1986) gave an inspiring address to the audience consisting of parents, faculty and students. Four juniors were recipients of the G.W. Greene scholarship which is awarded to the newly inducted member(s) of Phi Beta Kappa from the junior class who have the highest overall GPAs.  This year’s recipients were Kristine D. Cantin, Elise R. Madar, Veronica Everest, and Michael J. Hunter.  Congratulations to all!